Obsidian has several options for dealing with deleted files, depending on your needs.
- By default, deleted files are sent to your system trash. Here you can use whatever means your system has for recovering files you've accidentally deleted.
- Deleted files can be sent to a special `.trash` folder in your vault. This can be useful if you want the ability to recover your vault files separate from your system trash.
- You can also set Obsidian to just delete files without possibility of recovery.
These options can be found in Settings → Files & Links.